Explore Travel

Just the ticket: What you need to know before grabbing those half-price flights

By Explore
Updated March 30 2021 - 5:10pm, first published 5:09pm

With half-priced flights launching on 1 April, here is what you need to know about the government’s tourism campaign.

Where can I go?

There are 18 eligible destinations which are part of the tourism campaign. These destinations are Adelaide, Lasseter and Kangaroo Island in South Australia; Cairns, Gold Coast, Hamilton Island, Maroochydore, Proserpine and Townsville in Queensland; Avalon in Victoria; Burnie, Devonport, Launceston and Hobart in Tasmania; Alice Springs and Darwin in Northern Territory as well as Broome in Western Australia.

Create a free account to read this article


(min cost $0)

or signup to continue reading

Sign up to the Explore Travel newsletter